Nick Ferentinos (left) and Steve O'Donoghue each received the Lifetime Achievement Award at the JEA/NSPA convention.

by Julie Dodd from my iPhone

Nick Ferentinos and Steve O’Donoghue are receiving the JEA Lifetime Award. They have been such leaders in scholastic journalism in California and nationally. In addition, Nick and Steve were part of the team that created the JEA mentoring program. Congratulations to two who have contributed a lifetime of journalism and teaching achievement.